Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University

About The College:

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University was established on12th July,1960 by the Bihar State University Act,1960. The Tej Narain Banali College which was taken over as a consitutents colleges formed the nucleus of the University. It’s name was changed from Bhagalpur University to Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University in 1991. The name of College is dedicated to Famous Freedom Fighter Tilka Manjhi. The main Campus Area is spread over 264 acres of land. It is also known as T.M. Bhagalpur University or Bhagalpur University. The jurisdiction of the University extends all over northern Bihar. The university is fully accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The courses offered by the university are approved from University Grants Commission (UGC) of India and other regulatory bodies. The University offers 16 certificate / diploma courses and 6 vocational courses


6XX5+H4H, Ravindra Bhavan Rd, Sitanabad, Tatarpur, Bhagalpur, Bihar 812007 Phone: (0641) 2620353

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University Bihar
Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University Bihar


  • L.L.M.
  • Ph.D. (Law)

Admission Procedure:

For the pass course students, students have to obtained at least 55 percent of marks in aggregate. Students from any stream at graduate level are eligible to apply for admission . Lastly, students have to appear their National level exam CLAT UG entrance examination to get admission in this course.


Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: