Govt & Pvt Medical Colleges In Bihar, 2022

List 12 Govt 8 Pvt Medical Colleges Of Bihar

Govt & Pvt Medical Colleges In Bihar, 2022

Bihar has also faced medical crisis during pandemic. Now it is working to double the strength of medical colleges by the year 2027.  For the time being there are 20 medical colleges including 8 private in Bihar. Here is the list of those colleges:-

1. Patna Medical College & Hospital   (PMCH), Patna

2. Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences (IGIMS), Patna

3. Government Ayurvedic College Hospital, Patna

4. All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Patna

5. Darbhanga Medical College, Laheriasarai

6. Sri Krishna Medical College (SKMC), Muzaffarpur

7. Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College & Hospital (JLNMCH), Bhagalpur

8. Nalanda Medical College & Hospital (NMCH), Patna

9. JanNayak Karpoori Thakur Medical College & Hospital, Madhepura

10. Government Medical College (GMC), Bettiah

11. Vardhman Institute of Medical Sciences (VIMS), Nalanda

12. Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College & Hospital (ANMMCH), Gaya

13. Patna Dental College & Hospital, Patna

14. Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), Patna

15. Bihar College of Physiotherapy & Occupational Therapy, Patna

16. Dr BR Ambedkar Institute of Dental Science & Hospital, Patna

16. Government Tibbi College, Patna

18. Bihar Animal Science University, Patna

19. Bihar Veterinary College, Patna

20. National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (NIPER), Hajipur


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: