Lalit Narayan Mithila University Darbhanga

Lalit Narayan Mithila University

About The College:

Lalit Narayan Mithila University with headquarters at Darbhanga was established by an ordinance in 1972 carving out colleges at Darbhanga division and Kosi division from the then two Universities – Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur respectively. The university is an outcome of the cherished desire of the people of this region and eminent academicians like Dr. Amarnatha Jha, Dr. R.C. Mazumdar, Dr. A. S. Altekar, Dr. Sunit Kumar Chaterjee and many others. After repeated efforts for it’s formation in state legislatures and in the Parliament, the year1968 became a landmark in the history of the University when a UGC team visited Darbhanga in order to explore the possibility of establishing a multi faculty University here. Subsequently State Government set up a committee to examine the administrative and academic structure of a modern University at Darbhanga, following the recommendations made by the visiting team of the U.G.C. This led to the establishment of a separate and independent University at Darbhanga.


5V6W+98W, Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga, Bihar 846004  Phone: (06272) 222598

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Bihar
Lalit Narayan Mithila University Bihar


  •  L.L.B.

Admission Procedure:

For the pass course students, students have to obtained at least 55 percent of marks in aggregate. Students from any stream at graduate level are eligible to apply for admission . Lastly, students have to appear their National level exam CLAT UG entrance examination to get admission in this course.


By Study Bihar

Study Bihar : All About Education in Bihar "Portal Dedicated to everything related to education bihar from KG to PG, All the information related to Courses, School & Colleges."

Leave a Reply