Lalit Narayana Mithila University-LNMU, Darbhanga

Lalit Narayana Mithila University-LNMU, Darbhanga

LNMU Darbhanga BCA BBA

Latest Update:

  • M.Ed Ist semester 2021-23 and IIIrd semester session 2020-22 examination may be possible from 6th of May
  • Application for the admission in the BILIS course of information science centre and university library till 30th of April.
  • B.Ed Part I session 2021-23 students can fill up form till 16th April without late fee and thereafter till 21st April  with late fee
  • BBA first semester session 2020-23 old course examination till 19th April.
  • BBA first semester  session 2021-24 new course examination till 19th April.
  • BCA Part I session 2020-23 old course examination till 19th April
  • BCA first semester session 2021-24 new course examination till 19th April

About the University :

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga is an outcome of long cherished desire of the people of Mithila. Eminent academicians like Dr. Amarnath Jha, Dr. R. C. Mazumdar, Dr. A. S. Altekar, Dr. Sunil Kumar Chatterjee and many other had expressed their views in favour of the establishment of a modern University at Darbhanga. The demand for establishing University was voiced time and again on the floors of the state legislature and in the parliament. On the 27th January, 1947 (Vasant Panchami Day) at a meeting of some of the leading citizens of Darbhanga and Laheriasarai, after Darbhanga visit by Late Prof. Binodanand Jha, then the Health and L. S. G. Minister, Government of Bihar sometime in January 1947 the Mithila University Committee was constituted with Dr. Amarnath Jha as the President, Pandit Girindra Mohan Mishra and Pandit Gangadhar Mishra, the Vice-Presidents, Pandit Harinath Mishra as the General Secretary, Kumar Kalyan Lal and Professor Quasim Hussain Secretaries, and Late Shri Padmana Prasad as the Treasurer including a few members such as Shri Jyoti Prasad Singh, the late Shri P. N. Mishra and Principal B. M. K. Sinha.

The year 1968 proved as a landmark year in the history of the University when a U.G.C. team visited Darbhanga in order to explore the possibility of establishing a multi-faculty University here. Subsequently the State Government set up a committee to examine the administrative and academic structure of the modern University at Darbhanga, following the recommendations made by the visiting team of the U.G.C.

List of Affiliated Colleges in LNMU :


Acharya Narendra Dev College, Shahpur Patori, Samastipur

 Bali Ram Bhagat College, Samastipur

Dr. Lohia Karpoori Bishweshwar Das College, Tajpur, Samastipur

R. N. A. R. College, Samastipura

Samastipur College, Samastipur

Women’s College, Samastipur


• Co-operative College, Begusarai

• G. D. College, Begusarai

 S. K. Mahila College, Begusarai


• Chandradhari Mithila College, Darbhanga

• Chandradhari Mithila Science College, Darbhanga

• Chandradhari Mithila Law College, Darbhanga

• Janta Koshi College, Biroul, Darbhanga

• Kunwar Singh College, Darbhanga

• M. L. S. M. College, Darbhanga

• M. R. M. College, Darbhanga

• Marwari College, Darbhanga

• Millat College, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga


• J. M. D. P. L. College, Madhubani

• Jagdish Nandan College, Madhubani

• Ram Krishna College, Madhubani

• Rash Narayan College, Pandaul (Madhubani)

• Chandramukhi Bhola College, Deorh, Ghoghardiha, Madhubani

Other Colleges:

• A.P.S.M. College, Barauni

• B.M.A. College, Baheri

• B. M. College, Rahika

• J. N. College, Nehra

• K. V. Science College, Uchchaith, Benipatti

• L. N. Janta College, Jhanjharpur

• Maharani Kalyani College, Laheriasarai

• M. K. S. College, Trimuhan

• M. L. S. College, Sarisabpahi

• R. B. College, Dalsingsarai

• R. B. S. College, Andaur, Mohiuddinnagar

• R. C. S. College, Manjhaul

• Uma Pandey College, Pusa

• U. R. College, Rosera

Vishweshwar Singh Janta College, Rajnagar

• C. M. J. College, Donwarihat

• D. B. College, Jainagar

• D. B. K. N. College, Narhan

• G. M. R. D. College, Mohanpur

• H. P. S. College, Madhepur